Discover Murray River
Discover Murray River
Thanks for using Discover Murray River

Murray River Regional Development Bodies

All these Regional Development bodies are committed and dedicated to regional development in the Murray region through New South Wales, South Australia and Victoria. If you're interested in having your group listed here please contact us.


Goulburn Murray Region

Goulburn Murray Lifestyle

The Goulburn Valley region is know as Victoria's "inland water playground" and the "food bowl of Victoria" - with a rich river heritage of paddlesteamers and houseboats, along with an abundance of fresh produce and local wines. The region features the Murray and Goulburn Rivers, numerous wine regions, sandy river beaches, beautiful bushland and Redgum forests.

Offering a wide range of lifestyles - city, rural, small town or farming environments. It's a fast growing region with quality facilities, services and amenities for business, industry and the community. Residents enjoy excellent educational facilities up to tertiary level, top health care services, and affordable housing. For more information visit


Mildura Development Corporation

Mildura Development Corporation

Mildura Development Corporation is the peak economic development organisation for the Mildura region. It operates at the macro strategic industry level rather than at a micro single business level, creating and developing positive, commercially viable climates for regional business and enterprise to capitalise upon.

Their vision: Creating our region's future.



Murray NOW!

Murray Now

Murray Now is the regional brand and partner that actively promotes and co-ordinates investment attraction within 21 local government areas that call the Murray region home. By offering a united approach, matching business needs with local expertise and opportunities Murray Now is perfectly placed to put out the welcome mat.

The region is dominated by three major regional centres, Albury Wodonga in the east, Echuca Moama in the central sub-region and Sunraysia, Wentworth and Mildura in the West. In addtion, there are a number of major towns including Deniliquin and Corowa in NSW and Swan Hill, Cobram and Yarrawonga in Victoria.

For more information please visit the website.



Regional Development Australia
Murraylands & Riverland (South Australia)

Regional Development Australia

Regional Development Australia - Murraylands & Riverland Inc. is a new regional body officially formed in February 2010. It combines 2 previous regional Development Boards, namely the Murraylands Regional Development Board (MRDB) and the Riverland Development Corporation (RDC).

The 5 Local Government Councils of the Rural City of Murray Bridge, Mid-Murray, Coorong, Karoonda East Murray and Southern Mallee continue to be involved with the new RDA regional body. The new RDA Murraylands & Riverland have 2 regional offices servicing their local businesses and communities, one in Murray Bridge and the other in Berri.

The RDA's mission is "To facilitate business development and business education, tourism development, economic development and involvement in labour market programs."

"With our regional partners we will facilitate the retention, expansion and initiation of new enterprises and business organisations within the Murraylands in response to opportunities from within and outside the region."


Tell your friends you found this at!

Copyright Discover Murray 2024. This site or any portion of this site must not be reproduced, duplicated, copied, sold, resold, or otherwise exploited for any commercial purpose that is not expressly permitted by DISCOVER MURRAY.

The Murray River's largest online community and information guide

About Us
About Discover Murray
Privacy Policy
Terms & Conditions
Tourism Marketing
Website Design : Brand Action
Join Discover Murray
Advertise Your Business
Contact Us
Send an Email to Operators
Register a Free User Account
Submit an Event for Free
Check These Out
Kayak and Canoeing
Murray River Events & Festivals
Water Level Updates
Murray Darling Basin
About the Murray River
Houseboats for Sale
Murray River Towns
See All Murray Mallee Towns
Albury Wodonga (NSW/VIC)
Yarrawonga Mulwala (VIC/NSW)
Echuca Moama (VIC/NSW)
Swan Hill (VIC)
Mildura (VIC)
Renmark (SA)
Mannum (SA)
Murray Bridge (SA)
Search Discover Murray

Discover Murray River
© 1998 - 2024 Discover Murray River